Nobel prize slide 2014Oct., 2014: The 2014 Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded jointly to Eric Betzig, AEP ’88, William E. Moerner, Physics ’82, and Stefan W. Hell “for the development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy.” Both Betzig and Moerner received their M.S. and Ph.D from Cornell University. Moerner was a student of Professor Albert Sievers in the Laboratory of Atomic and Solid State Phyiscs (LASSP). Read the official Press Release here. 

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.